bleahhh…

Life presents itself with highs and lows. There’s gd days, better days, melancholic/self-piteous ones too.. Today is the latter – it is suppose to be my off day, but I had to schedule in some make-ups; I’ve got the flu symptoms – itchy throat (I hate it when the immune’s down); the time of the mth has appeared rather early; I’ve got lotsa marking to clear; bleahhhh….

I know I should be grateful, its now 3.10pm – most people only leave work at 6pm, 7pm, 8pm even later…

I know I should be grateful… when I exit the Outram Mrt – I see the same lady probably my age in her wheelchair – selling tissue packets…

I know I should be grateful…. I saw the elephant man again (left side of the face elongated and hung 30cm down)

I know I should be grateful…. Cos I saw grandma and her despatch trolley searching for scraps of tin and paper.

I’m so ungrateful and pathetic. I know

Leave a Reply

